Tags

, , ,


OK, I’ve got something quite unique today.  This has to be one of the most interesting covers of The Rolling Stones’ “Paint It Black” I’ve heard in quite a while, by an artist named Bologna Maximiliano…

Usually, I only post when I have some links to give so you can support the artist.  This time, I came up pretty empty – I know he’s from Puerto Madryn, Argentina, but the only link I could find was a personal FaceBook page that might be his.  But I have a strict rule against posting artists’ personal FaceBook pages, so the only link I’ve got is his SoundCloud page…

So, Bologna Maximiliano, if you see this and have any links you want me to share, let me know.  I’ll be happy to do so…

Bologna Maximiliano did indeed track me down (see the comments section) and give me some more information.  He is part of a band called “Carnaval Toxico” (Toxic Carnival), and provided me with links to their Facebook page and to a video of their “Paint It Black” cover.  Both links have been added below.

Without further ado, here is Bologna Maximiliano’s cover of “Paint It Black”, performed in what I can only describe as perhaps cabaret style…

The music video

Artist Links:

Facebook     SoundCloud

Source:  Artist's SoundCloud Page

Source: Artist’s SoundCloud Page

